TLC | Huddersfield Venture

Inspired by wanderlust and Mae Chevrette I used my weekend leisurely and explored places of Huddersfield. In doing this I hoped to find inspiration for TLC.

me at castle hill

Taking my bag and camera I hiked to the top of Castle Hill, a landmark in which you can see the entire of Huddersfield. By paying entry I also managed to go inside and to the top of the castle where the view was even more impressive. The following day, from recommendation, I decided to trek to Greenhead Park. The park was very scenic, much bigger and better than I had imagined. Due to the beautiful weather it was very busy with families and children running around. However, I managed to get some nice photography- and a bit of a tan.

Castle Hill view

Castle Hill view

Castle Hill

Castle Hill

Top of the Tower

From the Top of the Castle 

Greenhead Park

Greenhead Park

Although I have no intention on using photography for TLC design, I wanted to capture my weekend’s exploration. In doing this it made me think using previous travel as an inspirational focus in the TLC brief, as it does central around wanderlust. My only hesitation is that I did something similar in a completely different project last year, and I try prevent from my work being too similar. Therefore it has left me unsure. Thankfully, the day gave me lots of time to think, and use what’s around me as inspiration, and using my notepad I jotted down ideas which may be developed for the project.

Thanks for reading!

Logo

