YCN MOO | Sagmeister & Walsh

Sagmeister & Walsh is a NYC based design film that creates identities, commercials, websites, apps, films, books and objects for clients, audiences and themselves. They are a collaborative firm, combining Stefan Sagmeister- one of my all-time favourite designers, with Jessica Walsh. Since collaboration, they have worked on some great projects together. I am a huge fan of their work, and regularly check in on them to update myself with new findings. Sagmeister & Walsh are included with my research document because when I think of playful design- I think of them.

Projects such as the: Aizone (above), Adobe Remix, and the Happy Show (below) are some of my favourites in which explore this use of play. Playfulness is definitely something that I want to come through my work for MOO as it reflects well on the business. I addition to this, I want to have fun whilst creating my work, if I do; it is more likely to be better. The Happy Show is an exhibition installation offering visitors the experience of walking into Stefan’s head as he attempts to increase his happiness through various methods. It is mainly illustration and typography based that provokes thought and witty humour.

If you want to see any more of Sagmeister & Walsh, click me, or me.

