YCN MOO | Design Works Wonders

Design: a plan or drawing produced to show the look and function or workings of a building, garment, or other object before it is made.

Works: activity involving mental or physical effort done in order to achieve a result.

Wonders: a feeling of amazement and admiration, caused by something beautiful, remarkable, or unfamiliar.

I decided to completely break down MOO’s tag-line to get a better understanding of what MOO are saying. By looking at each definition, I combined the three statements to represent the tag-line as a whole. Like MOO, I want to create a plan involving mental and physical effort to show the look and function of my design and achieve a result that leaves a feeling of amazement and admiration.

I wanted to include examples of design that has worked wondered, but it was quite difficult. Therefore I went with the obvious representation of the Wonders of the World. However, I am more interested in the man-made structures in which reflect on this established process. These iconic structures celebrate design and mind-kind.

