E4 Sting Workshop: Font Variation

When sketching my design, I had envisioned the type to be a handwritten italic style and in no capitals. This is because I want it to compliment the illustration and the speech bubble. I want it to look fun and playful, but subtle.

Font Variation

Before placing type into my poster design, I wanted to weigh out my options, therefore browsed different fonts that met my specifications. Above shows the variation the fonts and you can tell they had to meet certain expectations because there is a similar style throughout. My next intention is to experiment with these different fonts in the poster design to see which best fits. Hopefully I will be able to choose one. As a last resort I will create my own font by digitally going over my over handwriting.

