Related Themes Mind Map

Ideas mindmap

From studying my Micro Brief article, I cam up with numerous themes related and possible ideas for the brief. The themes mainly focussed around: Newspapers/Magazine, Social media, Celebrities, and Extremity. What I noticed is that a lot of the themes linked and bounced off one another; such as, many young people may read newspapers/magazines to keep up with gossip and news so that they can fit in with their peers and be apart of the “conversation”. This also applies with social media such as Facebook, and Twitter. Doing this I found to be really helpful, not only did it allow be to jott down my initial thoughts, but also helped me think of new ideas and realise how themes compliment each other. I hope that in doing this it will help me create a good starting point for the project.

