LRG Brief Five: Choosing my “Place”

My first initial idea was to visit somewhere in Manchester as I was going there on the weekend anyway. However, choosing somewhere because it was convenient was not a good enough reason, and therefore decided to dismiss the idea.

My chosen place to explore for the fifth and final project of the Landscape Research Group is Freeport Fleetwood Shopping Outlet. I chose this place simply because it is a place I wanted to explore, like the brief suggests.  Freeport Fleetwood is a few miles away from my home town Blackpool, and I had only been to the place in passing when my mum used to pick me up from high school. I had never actually explored the place to any extent and therefore thought this was my opportunity to do so. Therefore yesterday I traveled by car taking all the equipment I thought I may need in order to do my creative explorations.

Maps

