Typographic Characters (3)

For my third and final typographic experiment, again I wanted a type that was simple, however, with my previous two experiments, sometimes you need to look for the letter rather than it being obvious.  Whereas with this experiment I wanted you to be able to see the letter straight away and not have too much going around it so it is easy on the eye. I decided to do this inspired by Wolfgang Weinhart, particularly with the image below. Wolfgang Weinhart worked within the new wave and postmodern movement.

Wolfgang Weinhart

This was my least favourite out of my three experiments , I much preferred the use of shapes and colours within the other two type examples.  However I am glad that I did it, and I feel as though I had done a good job.  Below shows my sketches inspired by the type example.

Type3

