Final Piece Ideas

Before trying to create a final piece “cabinet” I wanted to explore the different possibilities that could be taken.  Each idea has been inspired by my work throughout the project- the experimentation and variation which has helped my work develop, therefore to generating ideas for a final piece.

I want my final piece to represent the unknown future, the different paths and possibilities that we can take in out lifetime and how would don’t know where we will end up or what we will be doing.  As the project is personal, I want themes of travel being represented as that is what I want my future to involve. However, this doesn’t have to be obvious, but actually be an obstruct visual.

Below shows my different idea designs for a final piece along with information about that idea. Please click on the images to enlarge.

Idea 1 Designs

Idea 2 Designs

Idea 3 Designs

I decided to pursue idea number 3 because I feel it would work well with what I wanted to be represented; and I think it would do so in a way that would cause interest and intrigue.  I also think out of the 3 ideas, it will be easier to work within the suitcase because it is larger and easier to carry around, as well as including the “travel” theme. When attempting to create the Cabinet itself I will photograph stages of the production to document success, failure and the procedures I choose to take.  Currently I don’t know exactly how it is going to be, however as you can see, I definitely have an idea which can be explored.

