Pin Art

Whilst researching, I came across “Pin Art” that had been used in the themes of travel and it immediately caught my attention. The creator had chosen a place of interest, and portrayed that place as if you was to see it on a map.  However, they had pinned the outline of that place, which created an interesting visual. But, going further, they created a heart shape out of pins in the centre of the place which represents their feelings towards it. Using string, they attached the centre pins of the heart to the outline pins on the place, which created a creative and effective visual.  I intended to experiment with Pin Art in the theme of travel, however take a basic approach as it was completely new to me.

Below show examples of Pin Art in general, as well as Pin Art in the themes of travel which I was particularly interested in.

Pin Art Mood Board

