Holiday Journal

With my theme chosen, I wanted to explore past memories of travel to see if anything could be of importance or relevance to the brief. To do this, I decided to look through my mums travel journal.  In a way, this was research- I was reminiscing these childhood memories which some had been lost as I was only young.  Looking back it is a little frustrating how I have been to some great places, yet I cannot remember everything.  Sometimes I find it hard to establish whether I truly remember a memory, or if it is something I only think I do from seeing old photos. Therefore I found it interesting looking through my mums travel journal.

Other than text, my mum used images to show what she was talking about. However she also used items of memorabilia such as: tickets, leaflets and brochures- representing events.

