My Initial Ideas Mind Map

Page 1

I had a lot of initial ideas, as you can see.  This was because the brief was so broad and it could be interpreted in multiple ways. I tried to think of what could be represented for “street”. The obvious ideas came into my head, such as graffiti, architecture, litter, culture etc. However I was interested in the theme of Transportation- movement through the streets.  This is because I felt it was a little something different to the ordinary. Transportation is a huge part of the streets which I think a lot of people take for granted; such as buses, taxi’s or trains.  I felt as though this theme would be a good starting point and can be explored more, also Huddersfield was a completely new place to me at the beginning stage of this project so it would be a good opportunity to explore it myself.

