Kurt Schwitters: Collage Book

Using my stronger Collage Experimentation, I created a book so that they are all connected together and can be viewed together. This ensures that they are viewed in a certain order- order of creation,  showing the flow from one collage to another through different aspects, such as the use of materials, colour or text.

I wanted to create the book to a fashion that looked neat and professional; this is because I could then use it as a final piece so it can be handed around during my presentation, allowing the viewers to not only view it, but feel the textures. To ensure it looked neat and professional, I used PVA glue to give the collages a gloss finish, but also I created a front and back cover, including a title and at the back a message allowing the viewer to see the inspiration behind the book; Kurt Schwitters.

Collage Booklet

