Assessment Brief- Street Graphic

On the 27th September, our first assignment was given to us, titled “Streetgraphic/ Street Narrative”, intending to promote “research, creative thinking, experimentation, semiotics and visual narrative.”

I liked the sound of the brief, however, I was very unsure how to take action upon it, especially being so broad. Therefore, we were encouraged to research into the brief, and think about what it means to us.  This including researching lots of different artists that we can be inspired by, or influenced. I decided to work through the project using a sketchbook so I can put all my ideas and visuals on paper, and see the progression of the project.

I intend to upload my work throughout the project, from my initial response to my final pieces, however this will be done at a later date.

