Illustrator: Adding Colour

I was looking forward to learning Illustrator because I’ve had it on my laptop for over a year but I’ve never got into it. In this session, I followed a tutorial, created by tutor Jay, explaining how to add colour to a black and white scanned template (same as the Photoshop image).

Stars template

As I were following the tutorial I realised that the basic tools and functions are rather similar to Photoshop for example the shortcut ctrl z to undo something; so I felt quite comfortable going through the tutorial. It was similar to the Photoshop tutorial in the you have to go around the certain part of the image and simply add colour.  The tutorial didn’t take me long, it was simple, and I look forward to using Illustrator more.

Stars screenshot

Stars without Scan layer

