After Effects: Basics

Our next session, we had a temporary tutor. In this session, it was basically an introduction to After Effects, which I highly needed as I have never used before.

We followed tutorials through PDF documents which instructed us how to use After Effects to create a slideshow (using the images and resources required).  As we only had PDF instructions, I found it quite difficult and time consuming, therefore I had to go back on a different day to complete the slideshow.

When it was completed, it showed a selection of images with specific time slots, including a title and end credits.  Since going back to After Effects I have now got a basic understanding of the functions and tools, and am able to attempt more advance things.

After effects basic

I intend to create a Vimeo account and upload the Slideshow on here as well.

 

